Trying Out a Magazine from Threads I Haven’t Seen Before.

Quick Stuff to Sew Winter 2011 from Threads Magazine

Found this at the store yesterday. 

I browsed through and it seemed right along the lines of what I need right now. 

This week I have completed so many errands that I have had little time to sew, but I do have some projects.  I am working on a template for the poncho mentioned under Inspirations on a recent post.  Also I have finished one baby sling, and have another on halfway completed.  I will review the pattern soon.  Sadly no photos yet.

The poncho wearable muslin came out well and I am looking forward to taking my daughter fabric shopping this weekend so she can choose her fabric.  I hope we can find something she likes.  I am looking forward to the time spent with her and on finally buying some fabric!

Have a fun weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sister
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 18:45:09

    Hooray for your projects and some sewing time! I got a card for a free issue of Sew News – have you ever looked at it? I sent it in since it was free…and it comes with a free DVD of sewing projects to do. I spent about 20 minutes last night making 2 infinity scarves – that’s a quick project to use with stash, and you may actually wear yours since I think it’s cold where you are (not 80 where I am). Have a good weekend.

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Mar 02, 2012 @ 16:56:07

      I have seen Sew News and used to get subscribe some time ago. I did not know about the free DVD. That sounds like fun! And you are right, an infinity scarf would be a perfect quick project. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Effie
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 17:01:53

    I’ve just ready your review of the Issey Miyake coat…..it made me chuckle, also not to make it… So it will go, like yours back in the cupboard.

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Mar 07, 2012 @ 12:24:36

      Others in the comments noted that they had good results, but mine were lackluster. I am glad the article gave you a chuckle. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

