Fat Tuesday Celebrations

Normally I cook a special meal for Fat Tuesday replete with all kinds of fattening luxuries like cream sauce and cake.  However this year I am getting over the stomach flu and am enjoying a high carbohydrate diet of only the blandest foods.   Plus my husband has to work late and my daughter has dance.

So much for the Fat Tuesday feast.

Furthermore the day’s normal festiveness was to be replaced by fussiness as I started the morning with a doctor’s appointment for the baby where he got his 4 month vaccines.  Thinking he might be cranky for awhile I wanted to walk with him as he likes to be pushed in his stroller.

So I decided to do something I rarely do. 

I went to the swankest mall in town.

Luck was with me and I got a primo parking spot right in front of the door to that mall’s poshest department store.  And the day kept going along those lines.  Here is little journal of today’s adventures.

Inspiration from the Nordstrom Girls Deparment

Trapeze dress Girls Department Nordstrom Cincinnati Feb 2012

 

Sweatshirt Poncho Girls Department Nordstrom Cincinnati Feb 2012

 

Window shopped.

Anthropologie Summer Tank Feb 2012

Tried on some perfume.

Anthropologie perfume: My favorites were Collette and Bianca.

Stopped for a treat.

Happy Fat Tuesday!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twinklingnorthstar
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 16:49:40

    Coincidentally, my little boy had his four month immunisation too! I treated myself to breakfast at a nearby cafe afterwards (after the tears he fell a sleep). Enjoying your blog!

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Feb 21, 2012 @ 20:20:15

      The baby gets the shot and mommy gets the treat! I think we get more stressed over it than they do. I’m glad you enjoy my blog. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Sister
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 18:59:16

    Sounds like a fun day despite the shots!

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Feb 25, 2012 @ 13:37:30

      It was fun! So fun I am thinking about dragging along a friend next month and repeating the outing. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

