Combatting the Winter Blues

Compiling homemade mixes is my current big project.  Usually I can beans and jellies in January because the warm steam and the intense food scents lighten my mood combatting my seasonal sadness.

Home-canning is not such a safe baby-friendly activity.  This will have to do.  I am trying out various make-ahead home-made mix recipes.  They look very pretty on the shelf and having a premade item ready should cut down on cooking time as any day it’s “guess your best” on what type of mood the baby will be in during the supper hour.

Haven’t gotten back to the final big crazy ugly dog blanket that I am working on.  Hope to have some time this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

