First Post-Partum Sewing Project: Keeping Ken Modest

Once I had a boss who when confronted by questions on Casual Friday appropriateness would answer by saying, “I don’t care what you wear, as long as your who-ha’s are not hanging out.”

Sly queries such as “Just what are who-ha’s,”  were met with “You Know.  And I don’t want to see them!”

Recently my daughter brought me her Ken doll and he clearly had a problem that would have sent my old boss into a tailspin.  His who-ha’s were most definitely hanging out.  Should Ken bend to dive into the pool he would expose his derriere for all the world to see.  My daughter said, “Fix these Mommy,” and smacked the small swim trunks down on my sewing machine bed.  

It took a few weeks and I didn’t even bother to change the thread to match.  Just dusted off my machine and hit the foot pedal.  It felt really good to be sewing again

Here are the finished trunks.  I would have shown you the outfit on Ken himself but his current whereabouts are unknown.  As he is the only male in a suitcase full of Barbies I guess he is a busy man. ; )

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sister
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 19:36:02

    LOL! So funny! Glad you’re back in the saddle, even if it’s just a wee little saddle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

