Baby Announcement! It’s a Boy!

October 14, 2011

9 pounds 7 ounces

22 inches

 

On October 14th my husband and I welcomed our son into the world, a healthy and hearty 9 lb. 7 oz. 22 inch long baby.  I am happy to be home with baby and recuperating nicely.  I am still a little sore and slow but I am already wondering what my next project will be.  (And looking forward to disposing of the maternity clothes.)  🙂

I appreciate all of the well wishes and good advice I have received during the past nine months. 

Thank you and God Bless!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 16:21:56

    Congratulations! I’m so glad that you had a healthy baby boy!

    Reply

  2. Lisa Laree
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 21:36:58

    Congratulations! he’s precious!!

    Reply

  3. Tanit-Isis
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 15:49:17

    Gorgeous! Congratulations!!!! Also —wow that’s big! (I know, he’s not THAT huge, but I had six-pounders. )

    Congratulations again and may you get lots of rest. 😉

    Reply

  4. Ellen
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 22:12:00

    Wow! Congratulations! He is so handsome with quite the serious look going on in that picture!

    Reply

  5. Sister
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 20:52:35

    Precious baby! Welcome home!

    Reply

  6. Amy
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 14:22:35

    Congrats! He is such a cutie!

    Reply

  7. Calico Stretch
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 20:22:09

    Oh how lovely a little one. Congratulations he is beautiful. Happy snuggling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

