Winding Down on the Tee Shirt Category for Spring 2011

Today is my husband’s birthday and preparations have kept me from getting the last two white tees done.  They aren’t even cut out though I did wash and dry the fabric. 

Since I am still enamored of the “collage” option in Photoshop I am going to show my completed shirts as a series of small pics. 

I did buy two RTW shirts from the local thrift that fit, those are the peach and pink tees on the top.  The other pink tee is the one shown in my previous post on cutting down a women’s tee.  The white and grey polo are a bit tight.  Let’s hope I lose some weight this summer.  I was pleased with the navy tees as I used a vintage Stretch and Sew pattern I found at a thrift store.  The best tees were those I made from fabric folds, or when I cut out a pattern using the fabric from an XXL shirt. 

The wardrobe list prescribes only 8 tees, and I have nine, but some of those tees are not so great.  The ones I like best are the two RTW pinks, both navy tees (the dark navy tee I made two replicas of)  and the grey.  That makes for six good shirts. 

I am kind of bored with this category but as I promised myself to finish what I start this year, I am going to work on the two remaining white tees this weekend.   I am going to use Ann Person’s “City Tee” pattern which is one of my favorites. 

Next Post: Saturday, January 29, 2011: Pattern Review:McCall’s 6164 – The 80’s Tees

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 19:20:40

    Nice. Verrr nice. That’s so many t-shirts! I’d have that many simple blouses.

    Reply

  2. Ludy
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 07:14:55

    Well done, I’m so impressed! I have adopted your motto of finish what you start. So far so good. I have finished some soft furnishing projects that have been hanging around for years! Now its on to clothing. Onward and upward. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

