Stash Bash 2010 is Done!!!

Here it is.

My sewing basket now completely devoid of UFO's!

Today is my last Stash Bash Update and I have an empty basket to show you.  I didn’t think I was going to finish, felt very overwhelmed, took a break, came back to it and was surprised by the calm and energy I had for those last few projects.   They turned out to not be nearly as hard as my imaginings.

My first Stash Bash posting was on September 17, 2010 and now 16 weeks later here is my chart of completed projects. 

An Even 100!

I was astounded by the number myself.  I could dance around.   I included any sewing project, no matter large or small.  (It is often the small things like mending that really bog down one’s sewing basket.)  Not all of the projects listed have been photographed but most have been posted on my weekly Friday Stash Bash Updates.   My first impulse was to use up as many rolls/folds of fabric as possible, but after Thanksgiving I began to concentrate on my sewing basket of UFO’s.  Never before has this container been empty and I hope it presages a positive change in my sewing habits. 🙂

Next Post: Thursday, December 30, 2010: New Year’s Resolution for 2011

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Connie Schaap
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 11:34:20

    Your comment about “It is often the small things like mending that really bog down one’s sewing basket” could not be more true. Big cheers for you starting the New Year with an empty basket.

    Reply

  2. angie.a
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 13:14:21

    oh wow! This is so inspiring! I’ve been thinking of things I want to accomplish in 2011 and busting my stash is a big one. I’m overwhelmed right now with UFOs and excess fabric (with too little storage!) Great, great job!

    Reply

  3. Tanit-Isis
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 13:50:21

    Congratulations! That’s a truly impressive accomplishment. 🙂 Im in such coat fatigue right now I can barely imagine accomplishing anything on that scale.

    Reply

  4. Christiana
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 16:06:01

    Congratulations! You are the stash busting Queen..

    Christiana
    sewamusing.blogspot.com

    Reply

  5. Ludy
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 03:17:11

    Wow! Congratulations! You’ve filled me with admiration and determination to get my own stash bash done by the end of January! Well done! Cheers Ludy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

