For Steph from Down Under:Enjoy the Winter Pics!

Fellow Sewist Steph from 3 Hours Past the Edge of the World  left a comment on my last post that she was suffocating from heat in Australia and would love to see some pics of winter weather.

We had quite a bit of snow Monday morning though much of that has melted off.  But we are expecting another storm tomorrow evening. 

Still it is colder than a witch’s titty outside.

Took these getting my daughter from her school bus this afternoon.

Jeans hanging on the line.

Why are my jeans hanging on the line?  The heating coil on the dryer went out.  It can churn tons of air, all of it room temp.  Lightweight items can dry but I let the heavier weight garments spend some time freeze drying – and yes, it is true – things can freeze dry.  No, don’t feel sorry for me.  If this were the worst problem I ever have in life I would have it made. 🙂

My herb garden. The roses lasted until early November. I hope the rosemary in the back survives the cold weather.

 

City Street. Cincinnati, Ohio. The sky is already getting that cold overcast look at 2:45 p.m. when I pick my daughter up at the bus stop.

 

My daughter walking home from school carrying the sun she made in art class. I miss the sun and liked so much seeing the fiery colors she used that reminded me of a warm summer day.

Most of the time you hope that “this takes off the chill” but in this case I hope that these photos add a bit of coolness in the corners to allay some of that Down Under mid-December sultriness.

Enjoy some sunshine for me, Steph!

Blessings,

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 04:10:40

    Hehehe fantastic! I was scanning my reader and what what, saw my name. Lovely cold weather, I’ll take piles of summer Christmas on the beach pictures.

    heh heh hehh… witch’s titty…

    I hang things out, too, they dry so stiff in the sun they might as well be frozen…

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Dec 15, 2010 @ 09:43:22

      I’m glad you enjoyed the cold weather pics! Can’t wait to see your summer Xmas photos. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

