Week Nine:Stash Bash 2010 Update

Spent most of the week on a practice muslin of Simplicity  3786.

Simplicity 3786 Practice Muslin: I spent most of the week on this and if the pintucks and center seam had not been so slenderizing I would have abandoned it because fitting the sleeves was a bear. I drafted two different styles for variety.

 

Simplicity 3786 Finished Blouse: I will review it later.

 

And I finally hemmed and sewed buttons on my daughter’s shirt.

Finally put the buttons and hem on my daughter's shirt.

As you can see still working in pink.

Next Post: Saturday, November 13, 2010: Wedded Perfection at the Cincinnati Art Museum

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steph
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 18:04:30

    Isn’t it funny how sometimes it takes weeks (or months) to put on buttons and hem? I might have two blouses like that on my work table right now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

