Pattern Review Delayed:Quick Tip Instead – Use Safety Pins When Fitting a Child

My Apology:The Pattern Review is Delayed

My daughter and I have caught a bug.  Though we are under the weather I thought I could finish up Butterick 3457 and post a pattern review today.   

That does not look like it is going to happen so I will have to delay the review until Thursday.

My Quick Tip

But not to be caught without anything to share – I have been fitting my daughter in pants recently and I have remembered a trick.  My daughter cannot stand still for a fitting and I kept getting cross with her for fear she stick herself with a pin.

Use a safety pin to adjust fit on a child.

No tears over a pin-stick, no worries about getting the pin-fitted garment back over her head, and best of all, a mommy who is no longer cross 🙂

Next Post: Thursday, October 21, 2010:The Pattern Review I Promised:Butterick 3457

Leave a Reply

