Week Five:Stash Bash 2010:Update

It was hot pink week.  I set up the serger for one bright pink garment and then I went looking for projects I could use that color with so I didn’t have to rethread the serger. 

WordPress is down and won’t allow pics.  I will list my done’s and be done with it! : )

  1. Altered the shoulder of a finished Kwik Sew tee.
  2. Made 3 practice muslins of leggings for my daughter.  I used remnants and old tee shirts.
  3. From the three muslins I did finally achieve a workable leggings pattern for a five yerar old girl.
  4. One practice muslin of a blouse pattern I have had in my stash for a long time.
  5. A pink summer camisole of a gauzy cotton remnant.

Next Post: Saturday, October 16, 2010:More useful shirting details from menswear.

Leave a Reply

