Week One;2010 Stash Bash:What’s Done is Done

As I related in an earlier post, I am stash bashing.  A survey of my fabric caused me to think too much is going unused and I need to concentrate on sewing up those projects. 

Confronted with scads of fashion fabric, did I dive right in? 

 No.

I began to sew rectangle after rectangle. 

Here are the thumbnails of my past week’s sewing.

Throw Pillow

 

Apron

 

I followed a pattern from an Eleanor Burns book. I used the large rick-rack and it was a bit stiff.

Pillowcases

 

A flat sheet left from my college days which I used as a curtain at the time. I got 4 cases from one twin flat.

Fitted Sheet

 

An unmated flat sheet that I repurposed into a fitted sheet.

Curtain Panels

 

Chiffon I bought for I know not what - but I had lots of it. Enough for 4 panels.

Dog Blanket

 

Two uneven remnants of polarfleece I slapped together and randomly quilted. I mean . . .

. . . it was for the dog.

Cleaning/Polishing Cloths

 

Made of past-it-tees and other knit remnants.

Half-Slip

 

If I had only known before how easy these are to make!

There you have it.  I think I have worked the rectangle angle as far as it can go.  Some easy successes have, I hope, spurred some momentum as I am continuing to happily bash my stash!

Next Post: Saturday, September 18, 2010: Wherein I Sew Construction Paper

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 14:33:29

    You must have quite the stash!! The dog fleece made me smile!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

