2010 Labor Day Weekend

I had such fun this holiday.  Less sewing than I hoped, but more shopping than I planned.  And some great finds.

Patterns

Labor Day Sales at JoAnn's and Hancock Fabrics.

More Patterns

 

Vintage, or soon to be, patterns from my local thrift store.

 

Books 

Sewing manuals from a local used bookseller.

 

  

My Sewing

A granny gown and a smock for my daughter. The smock still needs buttons. I will review both patterns in later posts.

 

Next Post: Thursday, September 9, 2010: Changes to McCalls 5884 Tie Front Blouse

Leave a Reply

