Very Sick But Plan to be Sewing Again Soon

Respiratory Infection.  The meds are a killer.

I’ve never had such a serious summer cold.   Actually I have never had a summer cold before.  My illness has malingered so long that the doc finally broke out the tough stuff.  The side effects are nauseau, fatigue and spaciness.  Spaciness I am used to dealing with, but the nauseau and fatigue are killing me.  Watching the material run under the machine is making me queasy!

I feel terrible to be so behindhand in my posting. Thanks for your patience in checking back with me.

My current sewing project is all bunched up behind my machine and the cat is sitting on it.

I think I will feel good enough to pick it up again tomorrow.

Blessings,

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gwen
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 20:51:19

    Feel better soon. I just came off a bout of stomach virus. Yuck!

    Reply

  2. Echo
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 00:09:01

    Oh no, don’t you love it when the meds that are fixing you up actually make you feel so much worse. So, how about you lay about watching rubbish TV, or whatever (hmmm) and getting better…. We miss you but look forward to your return to wellness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

