Dressmaker 123 Sewing Machine Manual

Dressmaker Sewing Machine Model 123

WARNING: This post is photo-heavy with 11 photos shown as large as is manageable

Since picking up an old Dressmaker 123 sewing machine at Goodwill I have had a few requests for a copy of the manual.  Rather than emailing I thought I would post my manual pages.  My manual is worn and the scans are a bit fuzzy.  If you want a sharper image or would simply like your own manual I have sometimes seen them for sale on ebay.

Front Cover

Diagram of machine

Features and How to Wind a Bobbin

 

Using the Bobbin Case, Threading the Bobbin Case and Opening the Shuttle Race

 

Needle Threading, Taking Bobbin Thread through Needle Plate, and Stitch Adjustment Lever

Thread Tension, Adjusting the Pressure Foot and Fabric Selector

 

Built-in Light and Zig-Zag Sewing

 

Buttonholes and Blindstitching

List of Zig-Zag Patterns and Final Page of Manual

Hope this helps those interested in learning more about this model! :)

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 18:46:48

    I’ve never heard of that machine. Is it a good one? Did you service it yourself or take it in to a pro?

    Reply

    • Sewista Fashionista
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 10:11:07

      I did not service it yet, jsut a dust and oil at home. The machine was so cheap at Goodwill I thought I will use it and if it runs down I can think about servicing it then. I thought it would be a good workhorse for quilting, as it does only simple stitches, has a large bed and the feed dogs drop.

      Reply

  2. Terry Scott Mann
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 22:09:32

    Not my exact machine but close. I really appreciate you sharing the manual, I can use most of the info. Got mine off Craigs list.
    Thanks again,
    Terry

    Reply

  3. LARK LEWIS
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 04:32:12

    Not exactly like mine but close. I got mine at an estate sale for $5.00 & have been hunting for information. Thank you so much for sharing!
    Lark

    Reply

  4. Michele
    May 04, 2014 @ 11:04:28

    I have this machine do you know how old it is?

    Reply

  5. Michele
    May 04, 2014 @ 11:06:22

    I think I bought in in 1974 new

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

