Going to Guhl’s

My family is taking a few day trips in our home state of Ohio over the summer holiday and I am looking forward to traveling through Jackson, Ohio and revisiting Guhl’s Outlet Store.

Guhl’s is a lot like Big Lots except they carry fabric too.  It is mainly polarfleece and quilting cotton.  I enjoy browsing the endless tables and buying a few pieces which are sold off the bolt as separate cuts.  The books are a fun browse too.

The only caveat to Guhl’s is that it is CASH ONLY.  In the age of debit cards I sometimes forget to carry cash and have been caught out.  So if you plan a trip to Guhl’s, stop by the ATM first. :)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 20:17:18

    Cool place! Wonder why they covered up their windows – it adds to the mystery of what’s inside, I guess!

    Reply

  2. Sewista Fashionista
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 16:18:40

    Hey Lynn! I noticed the windows and I didn’t notice them – they were in the back of my mind. My guess is so the fabric doesn’t fade as they have it out on huge tables. You are right, you never know what you will come across inside. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

